Author: Infant Jesus Parish


    FOURTH SUNDAY OF LENT (31-03-2019) NOTICES FOR THE WEEK Blood Donation camp was held in our parish last Sunday. We had 25 parishioners who donated blood. We thank them for their act of kindness and hope many more will come forward the next time we have a blood donation camp. The Stations of the Cross in Konkani will be on Friday, 5th April, at 6.15 pm followed by mass with special Lenten preaching during mass by Fr. Donald, SVD. The Stations of the Cross in English will be on Saturday, 6th April, at 6.15 pm followed by mass with special Lenten preaching during mass by Fr. Francis, SJ. Bible quiz for the month of March will be held on tomorrow / today after the 9.30 a.m. mass. Kindly register online for the same. The Family Cell of our parish is organizing the Bike pilgrimage to the newly built Divine Mercy Church Bhayander (E) on Sunday 7th April 2019. The bikes will move out at 6 am for prayer and mass at Divine Mercy Church and then proceed to O.L. of Lourdes Shrine, Uttan Dongri for the concluding part of the pilgrimage. Inviting all who have bikes to join in this spiritual outing. Kindly register you names with the Family cell members or in the parish office. Registration charges Rs 25/- per person. Last date for registration Friday 5th April 2019....

Read More

Results of Bible Quiz

  TAAZA KHABAR – BQ 38 The results of BQ 38 are out and many of you have done very well. Congratulations!!! 11 communities participated in the last quiz of the Second Term. Congrats to those who have scored full marks and I must say that Community No. 4 almost secured the maximum (498/500). Excellent effort by the entire community!! Keep it for the next year!!! Since we are winding up for this academic year, I want to thank each and every participant who made it a point to study and write the quiz every month or even once in the year. All participants get a small prize for the same (SCC coordinator to collect the same from Parish Office on Sunday 7th April 2019 and distribute to the participants). This time, we felt that from every community we need to acknowledge the winner and the following are the community-wise winners.   Cty No. Name Cty No. Name 1 Veena Monteiro 10 Helen Britto 2 Talisha Gomes 11 Precilla Lobo 3 Nancy D’Souza 12 — 4 Navin D’Souza 13 Ancy D’Souza & Remita 5 Vincy Parmar 14 Marian Monteiro 6 Gregory Sequeira 15 Candida Menezes 7 Lorna D’Souza 16 Elijah Hendricks 8 – 17 Gracy D’Souza 9 Poornamani Nadar 18 Mark D’Souza Each of them get Rs. 100/- for their excellent performance at the personal level and for their commitment...

Read More